Finance Council

Skip Navigation LinksCouncil

Diocese > Finance > Council

 Diocesan Finance Council Members

as of 10/13/2021

Note: Finance Council is comprised of Bishop's Cabinet members and outside members

​Finance Council
Diocese of Greensburg - 723 East Pittsburgh Street, Greensburg, PA 15601 - 724-837-0901
The Most Reverend Larry J. Kulick, JCL
The Reverend Monsignor Raymond E. Riffle, MSW, MPA
Vicar General​ and Moderator of the Curia
​Mr. William (Bill) Thalman

Term Expiration - June 30, 2024
Mr. John N. Stevens

Retired from SunTrust Robinson Humphrey

Term Expiration - January 31, 2022
* Term was suspended effective 1/1/21; Appointed Interim Director for the Catholic Foundation.  Term to resume once Mr. Stevens has left position.

The Rev. James H. Loew, OSB, Pastor
St. Gertrude Parish

Term Expiration – December 31, 2023​
Mr. Jeffrey D. Erdely
SESCO Enterprises

Term Expiration – June 30, 2024​
Mr. John J. Dolan
CPA; Retired as president of First Commonwealth Bank

Term Expiration  December 31, 2024
Ms. Lisa Martinelli
Highmark Health – Chief Privacy & Data Ethics Officer

Term Expiration  March 11, 2026
​Diocesan Staff to the Finance Council
The Reverend Monsignor Raymond E. Riffle, MSW, MPA
Interim Chancellor
Mrs. Sheila R. Murray
Finance Council Secretary, Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Maureen Marsteller
Superintendent of Catholic Schools​
Ms. Jennifer Miele
Chief Communications Officer and Managing Director of Evangelization
The Reverend Monsignor William R. Rathgeb, JCL
Office of Judicial Vicar of the Tribunal
Dr. Paul Niemiec, EdD, NCC, LPC
Interim Managing Director, Catholic Charities
Mr. John N. Stevens
Interim Director, The Catholic Foundation, and Chairman of the Investment Committee